Aussies Living Simply

Seed Saving & Swap by Mail.

Home Forums OVER THE BACK FENCE Seed Exchange and Traders Market Seed Saving & Swap by Mail.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    porgeyporgey

Any one interested in swapping seed by mail? I will have lots of great Veggie seeds to swap soon and am interested to swap or give away seed to any one who wants seed. Anyone interested? Cheers GR.

debby-leedebby-lee

I would be interested in hearing what you will have available. I am still pretty new to starting to collect/save. I have some things but you will no doubt get things I don’t have. And I may have some things that will interest you too 🙂

I think I will start to compile a list.

porgeyporgey

Debby-Lee glad you might be interested. I have lots of different types of Tomatoes, a variety of Pumpkins, Tromboncini Zucchini, Sweet Corn, Lettuce (Great Lakes variety which is a cracker), Watermelon & Rockmelon, Beetroot, Snow Peas, Beansetc…. Tell me what you may like and I will probably have it. I dont know what the water is like in Ipswich but most veggies need a good supply, I use a dripline and a few drippers for all of my veggies and it works well. I hope your surviving the heat. Cheers GR.

rockkandyrockkandy

Hi George,

I am moving into a new house and so will have to start a vegie garden from scratch again. There are 10 irrigated beds with weeds in them right now, so I have a lot of space.

I am interested in anything that you would like to send. I can send Calendula, Bok Choy & Mustard Cress seeds that I have saved from very good plants that are good for greens through winter and are frost tolerant.

Cheers, Julie

debby-leedebby-lee

Off the top of my head I have:

Golden Bantam Corn

Blue Lake Climbing beans

Melting Mammoth Snow Peas

Madagascar Climbing Beans (lima)

Florida Market Eggplant (got them in spring and are “out of date” already,

Black Beauty Eggplant.

Golden Nugget Pumpkin.

Minesota Midget Rockmellon,