Aussies Living Simply

New Puppy

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    HTHT

Merry Christmas Everyone 😛

I am getting a puppy next week, I have waited more than 3 years to get another Labrador pup, she is Chocolate and i have called her “Sister Sister” cuz now I am a nurse that will be all I here so I thought I would put a nice thought behind it,may just be my may of looking at things but that OK.

Anyhow what do I use to clean up accidents that may occur on the carpet?? I will be crate training her but being practical I know there will be a mishap or two before she connects all the dots.As I am stuck in a rental for 6mths before I save up for my own home I wantto be really careful of the carpet.

Ps. Perth tempreature expected for tomorrow 39 deg…Albany maybe 23-25 deg :woohoo: :woohoo:

I love Albany,the locals say ‘Good Morning’ to you in the street and the staff at Bunnings actually come up and ask if they can help you,not hide in the hanging carpets as I have seen them do in Perth..havn’tquite worked out the big roundabout yet and the lane I have to be into get off at my road but thats OK I get to see other parts of town.

HT

BobbeeBobbee

Sounds like a country atmosphere in Albany HT, wonderful for you, friendly and probably supportive too when you get to know folks. :tup:

Re puppy puddles, sprinkle plain flour over the puddle and let it soak up the wetness and dry, then brush up or vac. Then a sprinkle of carb soda, let dry then brush or vac and hey presto no stain and no smell. 🙂

For no 2 accidents, paper towel removal, then wipe over with white vinegar in water or carb soda in water, pat dry. Again no smell. 🙂

Enjoy your canine friend, she will learn incredibly quickly I am sure, Labs are SO intelligent. We used to have golden labradors and had one white one. Then we went on to red australian terriers. Very intelligent dogs all of them and so easy to train and wonderful companions all of them. :hug: