Aussies Living Simply

Low Blood Pressure becoming a problem

Home Forums HOMEMADE Natural Remedies and Health Support Low Blood Pressure becoming a problem

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    shadowdancer

Hi to my loving family members. 🙂

I was wondering if anyone here would have any ideas on how to elevate the blood pressure. I had it taken yesterday and it was a little on the low side 110/76 :S

I tend to suffer low blood pressure, but I hate the feeling of being tired and drunk, without so much as a snifker of alcohol. Just wondering if anyone has any ideas other than sports drinks, which were suggested by the local nurse that visits the chemist to do checkups etc.

For 2 days I’ve been draggin my butt around, and I’d just love to wake up feeling fresh tomorrow 😀 I have a big week coming up, and i want it to go smoothly :S

Thanks In Advance.

:kiss:

Gothmother

Hi shadowdancer,

I am a nurse and I would suggest you get you iron levels and vitamin B checked ,also a blood glucose level(BSL) done. the blood glucose can be done at the pharmacy but the others you will need to see the Dr for. a blood pressure of 110/76 in itself would not necessarily be a problem. usually blood pressure is not actually a condition but a sign of other conditions. if you would like to PM me I might be able to help you with asking the Dr to do the right tests. sometimes they need a little push.

shadowdancer

have inboxed you 😀 Gothmother 😀

jrose6

Also might mention thyroid tests too – mine was borderline when tested, Doc then tested for for Hashimotos – auto immune disease of thyroid- often occurs with things like gluten intolerance. (test now available to identify the genetic disposition) Low dose thyroxine and cut back on gluten a fair bit – helped tiredness no end!

Lady Bee
    Keymaster

I was under the impression that 110/76 was actually quite good! What do you think it should be?

shadowdancer