Aussies Living Simply

Introduction and our fairly new system!

Home Forums FOOD PRODUCTION, HARVEST AND STORAGE Aquaponics Introduction and our fairly new system!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 47 total)
  • Author

G’Day everyone,

Just a quick first post in this amazing forum,

I have spent the week pottering around here, fantastic!

I dont even know where to begin to join in, so man interesting threads.

ok, so, what do i do, well i am an amateur aquaponiac and here are a couple of intro photos of our heretical greenhouse! Its really quite new and only been cycling thru 24/7 for a week and so far so good.

we have strawberries, basil, corriander, rocket, broccili, leeks, pumpkin, zucchini, tomatos, onions, beetroot, and radishes in at the momant.

My tomatos are not doing so good, turning purple and yellow leaves, so i will have to look at that when i get a tick.

But anyway, just a quick intro there is more of this over at byap, so, nice to meet you all and love to read more from you all.

Regards

Porter

karyn26

Hi HG,welcome to ALS.plenty of great people on here,hope you enjoy your stay.

That is a very impressive set-up.

BlueWren

Hallo and a big welcome to ALS , HG. We’re all a bit heretical on here! :laugh:

Great set up which we will follow with much interest.I’m not aware of any regular posters doing anything on that scale. Are there?

Always impressive when a first poster manages an avatar – love it! – and pics !! I guess there are fish in your set up …..must go back and have another look.

bluezbandit

Welcome to the best forum on the web!

deb

mauzi

Hi and welcome. That looks very organised and well set up. Yep, bluezbandit, agree with that.

ballamara

Hello and welcome, Your system blows my mind, I would hate to see your idea of a professional set up.

crystal

Thats amazing! I’ll follow this one too, if only in awe, i could never manage anything like that!

Dayla

Hi and welcome,

your set up looks amazing!