Aussies Living Simply

Hello Everyone

Home Forums OVER THE BACK FENCE Introduce yourself Hello Everyone

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Hi everyone, I have stumbled onto this web site when I was looking at ways to keep chickens cool. I have three darling pullets and two veggie box’s.

My new years resolution is to produce as much as I can from my back yard. My family only consists DH & I so we should be able to produce enough. I must admit that I am a complete rooky when it comes to the garden and the chooks and I have so much to learn but so far both have survived and thrived!!!! But I still need all the help I can get.

I have a strong dislike towards the supermarket and purchase everything I need at farmers markets, or direct from the suppliers.

I can cook, preserve, stew and create wonderful cheeses so looking forward to seeing what this year can bring.

:cheer:

Welcome vanillapodsandgreenbeans! Love your name. I’m fairly new to all this too.

We have quite a few chickens here & have been making sure they have lots of shade, fresh cool water & we put spray misters in their yards too. Apart from bringing them inside, there’s not a lot more you can do. Oh, except putting lots of green vegetation in their yards too.

I’ve never tried making cheese, but want to make some this year so I look forward to you posting a bit more about that.

Andre
    Keymaster

Hi there vp&gb 😉

Welcome to ALS! I’m sure you will enjoy the journey.

Bandicoot Valley post=334231 wrote:

We have quite a few chickens here

and we have some old hens .. and cocky roosters…

:whistle:

ballamara
    Keymaster

Hello and welcome

Steve
    Keymaster

Welcome to ALS vanillapodsandgreenbeans! It is a very nice place here. 🙂

Andre post=334232 wrote:

Ummm, what are you saying Andre? hehe

Steve’s gunna sit back and watch what the hens do to a certain cocky rooster… 🙂

karyn26

Hi and welcome VP&GB.

You’ll meet lots of characters on this site