Aussies Living Simply

Hello!

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    AusPrepperAusPrepper

Hi Everyone,

My name is Tom and I’m just starting out on my journey of self sufficiency after a couple of years of research and learning. My plan is slowly coming to fruition and I’ll soon be moving to Tasmania (hopefully). I would love to meet like minded people, especially people with knowledge of permaculture and homesteading/hobby farming.

Has anyone here been to any permaculture training courses like tagari farm or zaytuna farm?

Cheers,

Tom

BlueWrenBlueWren

Hi Tom :wave: and a big welcome to ALS , one of the most helpful and friendly forums on the net.

All the best for your anticipated move and projects – there are quite a few Tassie folk on here.

I haven’t done any permie courses but am currently reading “Gaia’s Garden – a Guide to Homescale Permaculture” by Toby Hemenway.

BelBel

Hi and welcome Ausprepper. As Bluewren said, lots of helpful people here. I haven’t done any courses, so can’t help you there. Most of what I do is trial and error. Happy to share what i have learnt if you have questions along the way. I hope you enjoy the site 🙂

RobyneRobyne

Bill Molleston used to do coarses in Tassie up near Burnie.

Welcome to ALS hope you enjoy all the information given

BlueWrenBlueWren

Tom – meant to say that Milkwood Farm holds all sorts of courses – just do a Google I think would be best.

AndreAndre
    Keymaster

G’day and welcome to ALS Tom. :wave:

I did an ‘online’/ distant permie course through Permaculture Visions.

http://permaculturevisions.com/

Self-paced and less expensive than those 2-week blitz courses – of course, you don’t have the fantastic interaction though. But you do get lots of feedback. :tup:

Cheers :whistle:

BobbeeBobbee

Hi Tom, :wave:

It’s nice to meet you.

AusPrepperAusPrepper

Thanks guys! Glad to be here and nice to meet you all!

froot_loopzfroot_loopz

:wave: welcome to ALS

lostinthefoglostinthefog