Skip to toolbar

Aussies Living Simply

Healing the body

Home Forums HOMEMADE Natural Remedies and Health Support Healing the body

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    RavykRavyk

My life is currently one hectic chaotic mess! I’m studying full time, working weekends and have a 7 month old and a menagerie of critters to look after. :jawdrop: And I know it’s taking a massive toll on my body.

I am still eating relatively healthy, but lately I’ve noticed that my body is taking longer to heal than usual. :S

I need some ideas of what I can do to help boost it back up [other than taking a bunch of vitamin tablets…I hate taking tablets].

fruitfulfruitful

apparently wheat grass juice is a really good health tonic, look on Isabel Shippards site for lots of info on herbs

http://www.herbsarespecial.com.au/free-herb-information.html

I have her book “How can I use Herbs in my daily life” and there are many herbal teas that you could drink to help with almost everything that you can think of!! Lots of fresh whole foods will help rather than processed but you probably already know that :shrug:

zippyzippy

Barley grass apparently has less of the gag factor.

I’d recommend sleep! Early nights. The only way it’s really going to work is if you slow down. You can’t do more without sacrificing something else. I’ve learned this the hard way. Is there an option for part time study?

Just a thought. I wish you well

x

Hummer HumbugHummer
    Keymaster

Look into alkalining foods.. lots of water to stay hydrated.. get the minerals into your system (I use the best organic rock salt I can find), they are the building blocks for ALL our cells.. this along with adequate sleep and rest time helps maintain a healthy immune system.

I work on the 80-20 ratio … 80% of the time I do the right thing.. It’s what works for me 🙂